Mini Pig Returns to Fort Mason

23 Mar

Today I went to Fort Mason and made about 100 new friends.

I met several dogs, one dragon (Irish Mastiff) and didn’t see the tortoise.

I rooted in the grass, bathed in the sunshine while getting bellyrubs and mom gave me PINEAPPLE one of my most favorite fruits as a snack.

What are you up to this weekend?

16 Responses to “Mini Pig Returns to Fort Mason”

  1. jaspersdoggyworld March 23, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    A dragon!!! Is that like a taniwha? Me and Nellie have never seen a taniwha (Maori river creature) Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

    • PigandtheCity March 25, 2013 at 9:37 am #

      I’ve never seen a taniwha before but it sure sounds scary. This dragon had a big tail and roared!

  2. finnhoward March 23, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    What an awesome day – sun, belly rubs and pineapple!

  3. Genevieve Petrillo March 24, 2013 at 2:41 am #

    That sounds like a blast. I also had a bite of pineapple from Mom’s breakfast, but I did not see any dragons (thank goodness), except for my stuffed dragon toy….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • PigandtheCity March 25, 2013 at 9:38 am #

      You have a stuffed dragon toy?! That is soo cool! I had a cookie monster toy but I lost him in the park last year.

  4. Two French Bulldogs March 24, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    What a fun day. You are skinny for a pig, BOL
    Benny & Lily

    • PigandtheCity March 25, 2013 at 9:39 am #

      It’s def the angles of the camera/lighting. I am a porky little piggy.

  5. katiebblogs March 25, 2013 at 4:51 am #

    What a fun time! Cocco didn’t have such an exciting weekend. He got some extra treats though :-)

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  6. PigLove March 26, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    That looked like a lot of fun! I spent some time with Bashful potty training him. That’s hard work! XOXO – Bacon

    • PigandtheCity March 27, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

      Hooves off to you Bacon! I’m far too self involved right now to mentor a little one. How is Bashful’s potty training going?

      • PigLove March 27, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

        I think he finally has it. YAY!!

  7. Nylabluesmum March 26, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Me haz spent da whole weekend wif me Mum snugglin n playin insdie cause it iz still bery cold here in Canada n me not alloud out til it warmz up…you shure look happy!!! Roll in da grass fer me ;)
    Nylablue n Mum

    • PigandtheCity March 27, 2013 at 1:32 pm #

      It’s usually really chilly here in SF so I can relate to spending time inside. Snuggling and playing sounds like a great time!

      • Nylabluesmum March 27, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

        We still haz snow here so not goin out!!! Dere were snowflakez fallin frum da sky earlier….Where oh where iz Spring?? Do you nose??
        Nylablue xo

Shoot me your comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers