Mini Pig Love: Bacon (Inspiring Blog Award)

19 Mar

Inspiring Blog AwardThis little piggy is elated to have  received my very first award, the Inspiring Blog Award from my pig friend Bacon  at Pig Love. He is a little piggy who lives the good life, has a taste for the finer things in life and has mad love for his momma.

Rules for Inspiring Blog Award:

  • 1.  Link back to the person who gave you the award
  • 2.  Post the award on the page
  • 3.  Answer 7 facts about yourself.
  • 4.  Nominate other blogs – DONE

Seven Facts About Me!

  1. I’m a drama queen and will make as much noise as it takes to get my way and have people pay attention to me
  2. My favorite TV show is Downton Abbey; it’s the only show that grabs my full attention and I’ll sit patiently to watch
  3. I prefer being carried to walking (my hooves are quite dainty). Being carried means I can experience the world and nuzzle away in the nook when I want to go hide/take a nap

    "Mini Pig Hiding in Nook"

    Nuzzling away in the nook

  4. That said, if I am walking I sure hope it’s uphill. I motor and am the ultimate mini pig speed walker.
  5. My snout can lift objects 2x my body weight
  6. I love the sound velcro makes
  7. Like my friend Bacon, I also think I’m human and don’t know any different. I insert myself into conversations, always try to get a seat at the table during mealtime and a kiss goodnight.

My nomination:

Coccolino at MyMiniPetPig.com

6 Responses to “Mini Pig Love: Bacon (Inspiring Blog Award)”

  1. katiebblogs March 20, 2013 at 7:50 am #

    Aww congrats and thank you so much! Check back tomorrow – we are posting about you!

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  2. Pawsitively Humane March 21, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

    Hello Huck Finn! Pleasure to meet you. Welcome to the pet blogosphere! You’ve joined an endearing group of pet lovers which will support your blog and your life journey, no matter if it’s pig or human related!
    All the best!
    Christine Michaels
    Founder

    • PigandtheCity March 21, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

      Good afternoon, Christine!!! We continue to be amazed by the warm, caring and awesome people and pets in the blog community. Thank you for joining us on our journey.

  3. melanie hagan April 23, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

    I adopted my baby bacon at 5 weeks. He is my baby and snugglebug. I am a huge dog fan and have 3 rescues but my pig is my honey. My husband gets a little jealous. I dont think any pig has the spoiled life mine does. Having a hard time finding blogs/ people to talk to!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Introducing our new piggy friend - My Mini Pet Pig - March 20, 2013

    [...] On top of that, they awarded us with an Inspiring Blog Award. [...]

Shoot me your comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers